Home > Uncategorized > NFLN Thursday Night Football begins tonight

NFLN Thursday Night Football begins tonight

UPDATE: Turns out this one was more of a defensive battle than I thought it would be. But, I got the winner right: 49ers 10, Da Bears 6. Of course, Cutler’s 5 picks probably cut down on some of the scoring. Even though I said 21-17 and was wrong, the Niners did win by 4 points. So, at least I got something right.

My condolences to anyone who has Cutler on their fantasy team.

* * *

The NFL Network’s annual Thursday Night Football campaign kicks off later tonight when the 49ers take on Da Bears in San Francisco.

Unfortunately for a lot of fans, this game will be unavailable because NFL Network can’t get their shit together and work out a tv deal with cable companies. (This doesn’t apply to me because I have DISH, but I probably won’t watch the game anyway because I don’t care about either team that much.)

Even though it doesn’t affect me personally, I just don’t understand why the NFL Network can’t get a deal worked out to put their network on cable. The league practically prints money, so it’s not like they need any more of it. But oh well — I guess it will just have to be one of those things that sucks for fans with cable tv.

Even though I don’t care who wins, I say: 49ers 21, Da Bears 17.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. LestersLegends
    13 November 2009 at 2:18 PM

    Jay Cutler was the Niners' best weapon.

  2. bwsmith25
    13 November 2009 at 2:24 PM

    I read the box score and saw that Cutler should have got the game ball from Singletary. I didn't watch the game though, I watched the Cavs/Heat instead.5 INTs, including one in the endzone at the end of the game? That's insane.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

