Home > Game Recaps, Regular Season > How bout them apples?

How bout them apples?

Wow! I knew the Panthers were capable of beating anybody in the league if they would get their act together and play up to their potential, but I never thought they would completely dismantle the Giants like they did today. 41-9 … are you kidding me? That’s freaking awesome. The only thing that would have made this win better for me is if the Panthers could have clinched a playoff spot — but oh well, I’ll take it anyway.

Thanks to the joy of holiday travel I was unable to watch the game on tv, but I was fortunate to listen to the majority of it on the radio as I was on the road for most of the morning with my family, and I really wish that I could have watched today’s game. There’s just something special about seeing your favorite team obliterate another team on Sunday afternoon, but I guess I’ll have to settle for listening to it on the radio.

This win is the Panthers’ 2nd in a row against teams either in the playoffs or in the hunt for a playoff spot, and even though it is nice to see these performances at the end of a non-playoff season it makes me wonder where this team was earlier in the year when they still had a chance to make a Super Bowl run.

But, a win’s a win, and there’s not much to complain about based on what I’ve seen over the past two games. And, I really believe that Matt Moore has solidified his case for the new starting quarterback — because if his performances over the past two games hasn’t convinced Fox that he deserves the job, I don’t think he ever will.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

