Home > Uncategorized > Home Sweet Home

Home Sweet Home

Ahhhhh…

It feels nice to finally be moved in to my new place. The pungent smell of fresh paint still wafts in the air as I move around the new digs, and everything just looks “new”. Of course I’m over-indulging a bit – it’s just a blog, after all.

But, I’m here now. So I may as well enjoy it.

Please take note of the three page links in the upper-right section of the page. The About this Blog, Glossary of Terms, and Rules and Regulations have been moved there for your convenience.

Speaking of the glossary – if you have any suggestions for terms to be added/updated, I’m all ears.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Rad
    4 February 2010 at 1:24 PM

    Congrats on the new digs brother, I like the clean and fresh look of the place. Is WordPress really worth the move. I’ve been having some Blogger problems and might consider a move too

    • bwsmith25
      4 February 2010 at 1:38 PM

      Thanks – I like the clean look too. Honestly moving to WP is something I wish I would have done months ago. In fact I am kicking myself because I started to go with WP originally and went with blogger instead.

      My advice to you would be to set up a site at WP and see if you like it before you move (the free platform requires “.wordpress.com” in every URL, and you are limited in the look of the blog template – the only thing blogger had up on WP is the free reign to customize, so keep that in mind).

      There is an import feature that will move all of your blogs and comments from blogger to WP, and it’s just a click and wait deal – very seamless and easy to do. WP also has a twitter feature that automatically links your posts to your twitter feed. It’s definitely worth checking out.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

