Home > Offseason > Fox doesn’t really want to draft Tebow, does he?

Fox doesn’t really want to draft Tebow, does he?

ESPN’s NFC South blogger Pat Yasinkas had some interesting comments about John Fox in reference to the comments Fox made about Tim Tebow at the owner’s meeting.

I know John Fox caused a bit of a stir in some circles when he spoke highly of Tim Tebow. I’m telling you right now, calm down. Let’s put this one in perspective. Fox always praises players on other teams, available free agents and every member of the year’s draft crop that he’s asked about. He also never closes the door on anything. Remember last summer when everybody was sure the Panthers were going to sign Michael Vick just because Fox wouldn’t publicly close the door on that possibility? It never happened. Look, I know Fox better than any other coach in the NFC South. If the man is going to make a move that likely will shape the rest of his career, he’s probably not going to reveal it over breakfast with the media.

I really hope you’re right Pat, because the last thing I want is for the Panthers to draft Tim Tebow. Words can’t even describe how much I will hate it if he is picked – a boycott may even be necessary (I hope not, but I am keeping it as a last resort).

I’m not too worried though, because I genuinely think he will be gone before the Panthers’ first pick comes along at #48. Which is fine – let some other fan base worry about the fact that their team wasted a draft pick on a quarterback who will most likely suck in the NFL. As long as I don’t have to worry about it, it’s all good.

Categories: Offseason Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

